sig event pg 2

Thursday, September 29th, 2022  |  5:30 - 8p.m.

About the Event

Teachers are the bedrock of our community. They are role models dedicated to empowering our children and inspiring the next generation. 

That's why Greater Fort Wayne Business Weekly will be honoring some of our region's most outstanding educators in several different categories. Winners will be selected by our editorial board, and will be honored with a virtual awards presentation and featured in a special commemorative publication. 

Award Categories

Teacher of the Year

Emerging Star

Innovation in Teaching

Lifetime Achievement

Outstanding Contribution to Special Needs Students


Counselor/Student Advocate

STEM Subjects

Arts and Music

Social Sciences/History



Early Childhood

2022 Nominations

Thank you to our 2021 sponsors!

2017 Logo (1)

Check out the special section:

Congrats to our 2021 winners!

Amanda McGrew - Special Needs

Amanda McGrew - JRW Elementary School 

Outstanding Contribution to Special Needs Students
Bradley Martin - Social Sciences

Bradley Martin - Trine University

Social Sciences
Kevin Klee - Music and Arts

Kevin Klee - Snider High School

Arts and Music
Dr. Emilio Vazquez - Lifetime Achievement

Dr. Emilio Vazquez - Trine University

Lifetime Achievement

Casey Whitman - Lakeland Intermediate School

Emerging Star
Linda Conley - Innovation in Teaching

Linda Conley - Trine University

Innovation in Teaching

Stephanie Leasure - Northside Elementary School


Heather Shively - Little Turtle Elementary School

Timothy Jenkins - STEM

Dr. Timothy Jenkins - Trine University

STEM Subjects
Jackie Head Shot (1)

Jackie Kempf - DeKalb High School

Randy Younce - Athletics

Randy Younce - West Noble School Corporation

Deb Sieber - Teacher of the Year

Deb Sieber - Central Noble Elementary

Teacher of the Year
Becky Younce - Athletics

Becky Younce - West Noble School Corporation

Amanda Ference

Amanda Ference - Carlin Park Elementary

Early Childhood Education

Why Participate?

N2011P42007C (1)-1

Show Your Support

N1808P17001C (1)-1

Set Your School Apart

N2004P48016C (1)-1

Honor Amazing Educators